Starting a Blog

“Why on earth would any overweight person want to call attention to their attempt to lose weight?”

That question has been running through my head since I was in junior high, also known as the Land of Judgement.  Talking about trying to lose weight would only point attention at the root of the situation… that that person was fat.  I finally have an answer that does not make me question my sanity – because I’m kind of proud of myself, actually, and because I think it’s good to find the humor in every situation.   Besides, I can acknowledge it.  I’m fat! 🙂

So as I prepare to jump into the wide world of shedding pounds, I’ve told myself I have the figurative cojones to let anyone, anywhere read about my journey.  I’m not saying that readers are going to be issued a flashlight and given license to probe my deepest secrets.  I’m not going to post my weight every single day like a news bulletin.  However, I am going to be brutally honest with myself and everyone else.

Make no mistake, this is not a place to find advice about dieting, exercise, or losing weight.  I’m the last person who should be giving that (with the exception of fictional Star Wars character, Jabba the Hutt), but just a place to make light of a very serious matter. 

So if you’re looking for a daily laugh or maybe just a way to pass a few minutes, the Broad Broad’s blog just may be it.

Starting Out:
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

2 thoughts on “Starting a Blog

  1. First of all, congratulations on starting a blog and committing to a healthy lifestyle. I think you will find that blogging about your weight issues will help you to stay motivated and give you a sense of accountability. As a fellow Weight Watcher, I want to welcome you and wish you the best in your weight loss journey! Feel free to check out my blog, as I am starting to include lots of healthy recipes that you might enjoy:
    http://www.somethingvegan.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

