Beginning with Weight Watchers

Friday evening I took the plunge – I signed up for Weight Watchers Online.  The online version of Weight Watchers is fairly different than the image most people might have: middle-aged to elderly women sitting in a circle lamenting over the chocolate bar they ate that week, or stepping onto a scale in front of everyone with bated breath and eyes tightly closed.

Nope, the online version involves a flash food tracker, a wealth of recipes, and a community forum.  I chose this way because I knew “group therapy” style sessions weren’t for me, no matter how motivating it might be for others. 

So far, the program is working out fairly well.  I haven’t found myself crawling across the kitchen floor to the refrigerator like a dehydrated desert dweller.  I haven’t even craved my weakness, the bacon, egg, and cheese bagel.   This morning for breakfast I had two banana nut muffins, a banana with peanut butter for a snack, a chicken quesadilla and a white chocolate raspberry yogurt for lunch.  Awesome, right?

Now comes the real test – surviving the workplace.

2 thoughts on “Beginning with Weight Watchers

  1. Have you tried the Hungry girl website (www.hungrygirl.com) She give LOTs of good makeovers for things you might crave awesome recipes. and she reviews a lot of WW friendly food all w/ points values. I am working the online program w/ you so Good Luck =).

Leave a Reply

