Week One Results

My hands are literally trembling as I write this – I keep switching between wanting to kiss every single Weight Watchers employee and thinking I’ve somehow done this program wrong.

I weighed in at home this morning.  This first week I ate all my daily points, tracked everything.  I’ve been trying to come up with ways to explain it away, but I took my original weight at the same time of day, wearing the same amount of clothing on my body, stepping on the same part of the scale.  I weighed myself three times just to be sure, and I still can’t believe it.

I know that the first week can be (and is) a total one-time thing, but here they are,  the results of my first week on Weight Watchers:

(Reminder: I’m 5’9″, but of course that’s not going to change! Lol.)

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 239.6
BMI: 35.4

Now to incorporate hitting the gym into my plan!

2 thoughts on “Week One Results

  1. Congrats! That’s fantastic!! Use your success to keep you moving forward towards your goal!! When you get stuck, look at how far you’ve come. It’s definitely an empowering feeling 🙂
    Keep up the great work!!

Leave a Reply

