Week Four Results

Once again, this week’s results were a total shocker.  This week I went out to eat a whopping three times: to a bar, an Applebee’s, and an Italian restaurant – I didn’t have a whole lot of faith that the greasy chicken pita, hot fudge sundae, or champagne chicken I’d eaten would help me very much.  Plus, I had heard that when you started working out, your body retained water due to muscle tears and reformation.  Well, something went right, apparently!

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 230.4
BMI: 34

With this also comes another milestone that I wasn’t even aware of until today.  At a BMI of higher than 34, I was classified according to the BMI index as “Severely Obese”.  I honestly never would have thought that.  Today at 34, I cross into just plain old “obese”, which is an improvement, I’m sure. 

That aside, it’s really great to know that I can still steal a few bites of my sister’s tiramisu and lose weight. 😉

6 thoughts on “Week Four Results

  1. Good job!! 🙂 You have done great and got to enjoy life at the same time. Wonderful eh! Keep up the good work. YOu are on your way to goal. WOOHOO!

  2. That’s excellent!! I was so excited to find out when I had crossed into “overweight” a few weeks ago so I know how you feel! Keep up the fantastic work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

