Week Nine – Partay!

The past few weeks I’ve been a little disappointed in myself.  It was my goal to lose 2 pounds per week, and I kept falling short.  So this week I experimented: I switched it up and ate new foods.  I forced myself to eat ten of my weekly points.  I made sure to eat my oils every day, something I usually skipped because I feared the fat content.

Ding ding ding! It paid off in a big way. Instead of my usual 1.6 or 1.8, this week I lost 2.2!  Eat that, scale! And with those 2.2 pounds, came two big goals for me: a loss of 25 pounds, and a loss of 10%!

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 221.4
BMI: 32.7

6 thoughts on “Week Nine – Partay!

  1. That’s excellent! Sometimes all it takes is a little change. And so much of these diets are all about what NOT to eat–and you’re figuring out you actually CAN eat. Congrats girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

