The Start of the Stack

Yesterday I finally gave up on my favorite pair of jeans.  Having to practically hold a death grip on the belt loops every moment to ensure they wouldn’t plummet to my ankles and let out Victoria’s Secret was so frustrating, and I hoped that at 25 pounds less than I’d started, I could buy a pair of jeans in a smaller size than the ones I had.  My former faves are size 20s from Deb.

My new faves are size 16 from Old Navy.

I had tried on the same pair a few weeks prior.  Then, as I checked myself out in the dressing room mirror, I blinked in horror: in those jeans, my legs looked like hefty sumo wrestlers trying to escape a cheap duffel bag. This time, miraculously they slipped on, zipped up, and even made my ass look good. Bonus!

Those jeans aren’t the only thing in my overstuffed closet that no longer fit.  They’ve been piling up, actually; so I’ve decided to start what I’ve termed “The Stack.” 

I'm throwing a party when the stack reaches as high as a mirror.

I'm throwing a party when the stack reaches as high as a mirror.

“The Stack” is even going to get its own page – every time it grows, I’m going to snap a photo. The Stack contains all the pants, shirts, and dresses that absolutely don’t fit me anymore.  I’m hanging onto all my t-shirts to wear to the gym, and I like pj pants the bigger, the better. Everything else, however, is going into this stack.  The day that I hit negative 100 pounds, I’m taking The Stack to Plato’s Closet, turning it in for a few bucks, and going shopping.

7 thoughts on “The Start of the Stack

  1. I love the idea of “The Stack” and what it represents for you. Since I’m not that far along yet, maybe I’ll start with a stack of clothes that I can’t fit into and work my way into it. 🙂

  2. High Five!!!! You are doing great. I want a stack!
    A BIG congrats on fitting in those jeans and looking hot. That’s got to make you feel good. I’m green with envy over here.

  3. The Stack idea is awesome! I’ll bet it reaches that mirror in no time. You might want to save one of ’em as a reminder of just how far you’ve come. 🙂

  4. Lol, I definitely plan to save those clothes until I reach goal. I want a huge visual of where I’ve been and where I am now. If any of you start your own Stack, please post a picture! I’d love to see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

