Tasty Products – Round Three

Believe you me, eating bananas, oatmeal, and yogurt every single day of the week gets old incredibly fast.  Armed with my handy-dandy new points calculator, I’ve recently begun scouring the aisles of local grocery stores in search of something that my taste buds don’t already recognize.

Quaker Mini Delights Chocolatey Mint 90 Calorie Pack
Girl Scout Thin Mint lovers: listen up. I thought these might taste slightly like a minty packing peanut, but they taste so similar to my favorite sinful GS cookie (and they’re even just as crunchy) that I had all five packs that came in the box disposed of within two days. 

Nutrition Info Per Packet:
Calories: 90
Fat: 3.5 grams
Fiber: 1 gram

Emerald Cocoa Roast Almonds
I normally hate almonds.  Love almond flavoring, loooooove almond frosting… hate almonds.  I imagine that eating them plain is something like munching on the chips that get placed in the bottom of hamster cages.  (Okay, I’m exaggerating, but you get the picture.) But, I’ve heard (and it’s true) that almonds are good sources of all things good.  I was surprised to find almonds not only in 100 calorie packs, but coated in dark chocolate.  What more could a girl ask for? They’re delicious.

Nutrition Info Per Packet:
Calories: 100
Fat: 8 grams
Fiber: 2 grams

Pepperidge Farm 100% Whole Wheat Mini Bagels
With the exception of a few WW bagels (decent, but not the tastiest), I’ve been living in a arid desert devoid of bagel-y deliciousness – imagine my delight when I spotted a 100-calorie bagel bag oasis at SuperTarget. Sure, they’re small, but they definitely solve my carbo-loaded cravings.  I really like putting a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss and a slice of deli turkey on them for a mini bagel sandwich.

Nutrition Info Per Bagel:
Calories: 100
Fat: 0.5 grams
Fiber: 3 grams

Breyer’s Pure Fruit Popsicles
It’s summertime, and somehow sitting out on my balcony soaking up some rays doesn’t seem complete without a popsicle in my hand. I like these because a) they taste fabulous; b) they’re not miniscule; and c) they don’t contain aspartame or faux sweeteners.  Yum!

Nutrition Info Per Popsicle:
Calories: 40
Fat: 0 grams
Fiber: 0 grams

4 thoughts on “Tasty Products – Round Three

  1. Missy, I’ve only been able to find them at a few stores, but most Target stores seem to have them! They’re totally yummy, I stocked up! Lol.

Leave a Reply

