Recent Rewards

I just realized I forgot to post my rewards for 40 lbs. and 45 lbs.  Excuse my bragging, but I just gotta, ’cause I love both and they make each scale victory just a hair sweeter.

For 40 lbs:
I actually didn’t intend on purchasing this reward, but the morning I hit -40 pounds, I happened to be at a sorority event in which items from our sorority’s store, the Carnation Collection, was being sold.  I like to pretend that I was talked into my newest sparkler, but really, I was taken with this the moment I saw it:

This ring could also come in handy if I'm ever attacked - pretty sure I could break someone's face with my Super Bowl Ring!

This ring could also come in handy if I'm ever attacked - pretty sure I could break someone's face with my Super Bowl Ring!

For 45 lbs:
I love to golf.  Well, sort of.  I like to go to the driving range, but until I got my -45 lbs. reward, I felt like a hick impostor at the range in my flip-flops (or bare feet, if I happened to be the only one there).  Now I feel like a legitimate golfer with these super cute shoes:

And they're blue... *squee*!

And they're blue... *squee*!

I have an idea of what to get for 50 lbs., but I’d also love to take suggestions… anyone?

2 thoughts on “Recent Rewards

  1. …WiiFits are fun!! You can come over and try out mine anytime! AND there is a new “fitness” game/program as well just released from Wii. Looks more interactive than the current WiiFit program!

    YAY! I agree with Dawn – have that as your next reward! Like the bike *and your new ring*- I’ll even come shopping with you for it!!

Leave a Reply

