Week Twenty-Three Results

At this moment I’m torn between wanting to kiss my scale and wanting to find the nearest heavy object and smash the heck out of it.  Yesterday morning was my official weigh-in day.  I got up, and stepped on the scale with incredibly high hopes.

I had good reason to.  After all, last week I had put all my effort into being a good WWer.  I passed up strawberry cheesecake ice cream and chocolate-caramel-pecan brownies.  I huffed and puffed and looked like an incredible fool on my bike up and down the hills of my town for a total of 2.5 hours, plus did Tae Bo twice and walked my behind off.  Every day I checked off the good health guidelines, including crunching up a Flinstones vitamin like clockwork.

And…

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 198
BMI: 29.2

And here comes why I’m having such mixed feelings towards my HealthoMeter friend – yesterday I ate a cupcake, two mini chocolate eclairs, two of my grandma’s homemade banana bars, a croissant with swiss cheese, and a 6″ Subway sub.  What does the scale say this morning? Oh yeah… my mini goal of 197.

*superfrown*

But I’m no cheater.  I’ll wait until next WI and take what the scale says then. 

But I’ll be pretty grumpy about it until then.

5 thoughts on “Week Twenty-Three Results

  1. I feel your pain, but don’t give up. 2 years ago I lost 55 lbs and have continued to maintain a healthy weight, but it is not easy! I worked with a health coach to put together a wellness plan that worked for me and one of the things she told me is this: Don’t fixate on the numbers. Get a moderate amount of exercise, maintain a healthy diet and the weight will come off. It may take a while, but it will come off. When you get to a place both physically and emotionally where you feel good about yourself (no matter what the numbers on the scale say) the numbers won’t matter anymore.

    By the way, I have recently created a blog that focuses on women and our weight and health issues http://healthynotskinny.blogspot.com

    Check it out and let me know what you think. You can also reach me via e-mail at healthynotskinny@yahoo.com.

    Be well,

    Jeanine

  2. It sounds like you are doing great!! Just remember your weight fluctuates from day to day… I can be 5 lbs heavier at night than I was that morning!
    ~kris

  3. Glad you like the blog! I post once a week, so feel free to revisit the site. Also, if there is a health or weight related topic that you are interested in let me know.

Leave a Reply

