New Photo, New Reward

For my 50 pound milestone, I splurged a little.  Okay, I splurged a lot.  I bought myself a beautiful strand of pearls, and got a very, very relaxing facial from a fantastic spa in my hometown.  Heavenly.

I also haven’t posted a picture in quite awhile, so here’s moi at -54.2 pounds (wearing my new jewels!):

54.8 down, 47.2 to go!

For a reference, here’s a split-screen of me before Weight Watchers, and now:

The After --> The Before

The After --> The Before

I’m still a work in progress – but I’ll get there.
12 thoughts on “New Photo, New Reward

  1. You look great no matter what size you are – but because of your hard work, you look extra wonderful now! 🙂 I’m so proud of you!!!

  2. Woo hoo Lisa Marie!!!! Look at that smokin’ body!!! Such a flat tummy and tiny waist! Way to go girl!

    Good choice on the pearls. I’m a pearl girl too. Keep up the hard work, we’re cheering you on!

    Ps- also liking the NYC living room 🙂

  3. You should have the old pic in black and white and the new one in color! Colors=happiness! You’re a rockstar! =)

  4. Way to go girl! I’m so proud of all that you’ve accomplished! As my hubby always tells his track athletes: “Hard Work + Dedication = Success”. You are driven and completely dedicated. Each milestone brings you new rewards. Love the pearls, love your hair, and glad to see you treat yourself to the spa! You are soooo deserving! Way to go!

  5. Way to Go!!
    I love the recent pic of you – what an amazing difference!
    You look beautiful in both of them, but you are positively glowing in the recent one! Nice pearls too!
    Good for you!

  6. Thank you all *SO*, so much. I’m sitting here tearing up at my desk as I am reading all these great comments.

Leave a Reply

