Results: Weeks Thirty-Seven and Thirty-Eight

Shame, shame, shame on me.  I have been avoiding this blog. 

Here’s why:

Week 37
Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 183.8 lbs.
BMI: 27.1

Wait for it…

Week 38
Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 186.2 lbs.
BMI: 27.5

Yup, that’s right.  I am back up to 186.2. 

Am I depressed? No.  Am I going to burst into tears and throw in the towel? HELLZ NO!  When I started this journey, I made myself a promise to keep going, no matter what.  And I will.

What happened last week, you ask?  It was another case of “poor me” eating.  I was feeling super sorry for myself for having to get some stitches, followed by a mis-step and a very mildly sprained ankle.  ‘Cause for the world’s tiniest, saddest violin, right?  I did manage to talk myself out of eating an entire pack of Reese’s peanut butter pumpkins (after a ten minute internal conversation), which I count as my VOTA (victory of the week). 

So, I’m hoping that anyone following my journey isn’t disappointed in me – I hope I’m not letting anyone down.  I just want to put out there that I’m not perfect at this.  I don’t have all the answers, all the strategies, all the success.  But I will be successful in the end, because I promise to struggle on until I hit goal.

6 thoughts on “Results: Weeks Thirty-Seven and Thirty-Eight

  1. i would just like to say that i gain all the time, lisa. just this week, i practically devoured a bowl of scrumptious brownie mix full of raw eggs! and, oh, it was heavenly. i’m not saying it was worth the poundage…. or, maybe i am? sometimes, a bowl of brownie mix full of raw eggs (mmm?) is the trick.
    you’ve lost a significantly larger ratio of weight than the measly two pounds you gained. revel in your successes, enjoy an occasional treat. i think in the end this makes the journey a little more endurable, if not “sweeter”

  2. Why would anyone be disappointed in you? One gain? A tiny one at that? After how far you come? Just a blip in the radar. This just makes you “real” =). And perhaps even MORE inspiring given your attitude. Glad you posted about it.

  3. You definitely have the right attitude. Everyone has these moments. In fact, I had a 2-lb weight gain this week too. It’s hard to see that number go up, but it’s important to keep at it and try to meet your goals! Thanks for your post.

  4. Kelly, TY for the e-hug and the encouragement!

    Ashley – TY for the reality check. It definitely made me stop, think, and re-evaluate (and want some brownie mix ;)).

    Nomulent – you are just the best. I’ve just been catching up on your blog and *you* are such an inspiration! TY so much for leaving me a comment.

    Tricia – it’s good to know that I’m not alone. We can both do this! TY. 🙂

    And Cindy… thank you once again for being my workout buddy, sister fo’ life, and a million other things! 😉

Leave a Reply

