State of the Broad Broad Address

I usually like to pick a topic, and center a blog post around that.  But today, I’m just going to write about how things are going in general.  I have a million topics that I want to write about in the future, and I’m excited to do so, but for now, here’s what’s up with Lisa Marie. 🙂

C25K: This is my main priority and challenge right now.  I’m one run away from “graduating” from the program, and 3 days away from my first 5K ever.  I’ll be running the Halloween Fearless 5K around Como Lake in St. Paul, Minn. on Saturday, and I’m so incredibly nervous!  I’m still not a particularly great runner, but I ran 2.5 miles in 31 minutes last night, and I’m very proud of that.  So my goal is just to finish on Saturday – I don’t care if I have to drag myself across the finish line.

WW: Weight Watchers is going well.  I know I’m fluctuating a lot on the scale lately, but I’m thinking a lot of that is due to an incredibly stepped-up workout schedule.  And if not, oh well! It all evens out and I’m on-plan and moving towards goal. 

Life in General: Life in general is good.  I’m nervous about Halloween all around – my 5K, and I’m wearing a costume later that night that’s a tad revealing.  In fact, it’s incredibly revealing… short skirt, strapless top, hooker-type boots.  Majorly nervous! But I’m determined not to hide under miles of cloth like I normally would.  Plus, after all this, I feel a little bit like Wonder Woman, so why not dress up like her?  I can always pretend I’m actually hidden inside an Invisible Plane… or just do a couple of shots of tequila before I head out. 😉

Readers: I just want to say thank you to everyone who reads this blog.  It means a lot to me that so many of you are with me on this journey! Major blog<3.

5 thoughts on “State of the Broad Broad Address

  1. Thank you! I love reading your blog…it helps keep me going too. I am so proud of you with your C25K…I started and made it through week 2 and I don’t know what happened, but I fell off the running wagon…in fact, I am off the whole exercise wagon. I am still OP with WW but need to get back into my exercise. Good luck…you will be 1 sexy Wonder Woman for Halloween!

  2. MAN! I wish you were running the Monster Dash around Lake Harriet. Then we could meet and I could cheer you on!

    Oh well, cheering you on from the other Twin City.

  3. I’m excited for you–both for the 5k AND for the Halloween festivities! That costume alone is a NSV.

    Good luck on Saturday & let us know how you did!!!! We’re all proud of you 🙂

  4. Lindsey – you can totally hop back on the wagon with activity and with C25K. You can make it! 🙂

    Bare It All – thank you!

    Nicole – TY so much! Maybe next year we can meet up at a race… preferably when there’s not a chance of snow that day, lol.

    Miss Julia – you are so sweet, thank you so much!! I just updated with how the weekend went.

Leave a Reply

