Week Forty-Four Results

When I stepped on the scale this week, my jaw dropped faster than clothing at a burlesque show.

Really? I lost 2.8 pounds drinking shots and eating waffles fries and peanut butter cups?  Well then, sign me up for all this deliciousness again! 😉

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 175.2 lbs.
BMI: 25.9

This put me past my -70 lbs. milestone, and I’m on my way to -75.

On Saturday I also ran another 5K race and came in at just over 31 minutes – and ran the whole way, thanks to Wendy and her friend Soozie running with me! 🙂 Cindy and a few of my other sorority sisters also ran and did AMAZINGLY AWESOME.  I am so proud of Cindy and all my sisters!

IMG_2870

Clipping on my iPod and getting ready to hit the trail!

 

6 thoughts on “Week Forty-Four Results

  1. wow congrats , I am trying to start a lifestyle change like yours …congrats…your doing great. Am sure it took a lot of work . I have started a six week regime to adapt a healthy lifestyle…check my site out when time permits..

    xxx

  2. Congrats on completing your first two 5k’s. It’s awesome and incredibly inspiring! I am trying to work up the nerve to sign up for a 5k but am worried about how I’ll fare in the race atmosphere. Perhaps in a few months. 🙂

  3. I found you on the Weight Watchers boards (I think in one of the progress posts on the 20-somethings page), GREAT WORK. You look awesome. I am just starting over again and you are definitely an inspiration. Thank you!

  4. Sixweeklife, thank you! I’ll be checking out your blog.

    Tricia – thank you so much. Don’t be scared about signing up for a 5K, you can do it! I was also nervous about fitting in amongst the rest of the runners, but at both races there were plenty of people who were first-timers. I hope you decide to run one. 🙂

    Losingtherapy – hi there! I do spend a lot of time over at the WW message boards. 😉 Thank you so much – I look forward to reading all about your journey as well.

  5. Lisa Marie – you look awesome girl! I am so proud of you. I started C25K a while back but I haven’t ever finished it and haven’t been able to stick to it…I really want to do it though. How did you stay motivated? About how much had you lost when you started the C25K program???

Leave a Reply

