The Pound for Pound Challenge Part 2!

The Pound for Pound Challenge is starting up again!  I just pledged to lose 26 (okay, 25.6) pounds (i.e., get to goal) before June 30, 2010.  General Mills is one of the partners in the Challenge, and they are encouraging Americans to fight hunger in their own communities and help Feeding America deliver millions of pounds of groceries to local food banks by joining the Pound For Pound Challenge. For every pound lost, General Mills will donate $0.14 to Feeding America (up to $800,000), enough to deliver one pound of groceries to a local food bank.

I’m signed up to help Second Harvest in St. Paul, Minn.  Where can you help?  You can sign up for the Pound for Pound Challenge at www.pfpchallenge.com.

The Biggest Loser is also a partner in the Pound for Pound Challenge – check out Mr. Bob below! 😉

Bob from The Biggest Loser and General Mills CEO Ken Powell at the "Wake Up To Hunger" event at the General Mills Plant in Cedar Rapids, Iowa on Dec. 4, 2009.

3 thoughts on “The Pound for Pound Challenge Part 2!

  1. I joined for my second round of Pound for Pound Challenge. The first round I pledged 40 lbs and just barely made it, but I am pledging 40 pounds again for this go round! Good luck getting to goal, I look forward to catching up on your blog!

  2. sooo, the pound for pound challenge…. all you have to do is pledge that you are gonna lose X amount of pounds? you dont have to take food to the food bank that is listed?

    I wanted to make sure before I joined. I almost did last night after I watched BL.

    You can comment me back on WW. (disconnectedrumors) thats me. thanks.

Leave a Reply

