Week Fifty-Eight Results: Oh, No.

“Well, hello mid-170s… not so nice to see you again.”

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 174.4 lbs.
BMI: 25.8

Yes, your powerful math skills are not lying to you – I gained a sparklingly awful 5.6 lbs. at WI this week.  It’s two days later, and I’m still trying to make peace with it.

My list of excuses is long.  Am I on medication that is making my joints swell? Yes.  Am I super congested? Yes.  Is it a bad idea to be trying to lose weight while you’re ill? Yes.  BUT, I blew all of those excuses out of the water with my incredible lack of tracking and binge eating.  For an entire week. So as much as I’d like to blame the germs currently making an amusement park out of my body, I know that it was my bad decisions that resulted in such a huge gain.

What can I do but forgive myself and get back to it?  I’ve hopped back on the wagon, and my plan tonight is to write a letter to myself that I can read in times when I’m tempted to eat a brownie to make myself feel better.

I can do this, I will not give up.

8 thoughts on “Week Fifty-Eight Results: Oh, No.

  1. I like the idea of a letter.. I just went through old photo’s when I was at my goal weight, & I’m pumped to get back.
    Sickness is awful especially with WW. I know you’ll get right on top of it! Cheers to the WLJ, with ups and downs.. and I mean downs by weight! 😉

  2. You’re still an inspiration and such a winner! Being sick is never fun, and it holds even the strongest/healthiest/most athletic people down physically… I get shin splints something fierce, every time I have to take time off I can watch my body composition change drastically, but I always am able to come back… Don’t let it bring you down mentally!

  3. Your body will bounce back before you know it. We all have hiccups along the way….I should know! Looking forward to seeing your progress next week!

  4. I’m so happy to have so much support from you all – thank you! It makes it a lot easier to believe in myself knowing other people believe in me too. Not going to let you down, I promise.

  5. Hi! I absolutely love reading your blog. I’m trying to lose weight too! I’m at 220 right now! I can’t wait until I can get to 180 or 170! I’m glad to see that it can be done! Congrats on your progress! Good luck on the rest of your journey!

Leave a Reply

