Week Fifty-Nine Results

Well, Saturday’s WI was… okay.

I lost a pound.  Am I happy? Yes.  Do I wish that more  pounds “fell off?”  Yes.

BUT, today is my first prescription drug-free day in more than two weeks.  I am in my upright and vertical position (read: out of bed, in real clothes!) and feeling tons better than I have.  I’m working my way slowly back into my activity routine and I am moving forward with confidence.

Back at it!

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 173.4 lbs.
BMI: 25.6

6 thoughts on “Week Fifty-Nine Results

  1. Congrats on being drug free! I hope you continue to feel better. Losing a pound when being sick/on meds is no small feat! I’m both impressed and inspired.

  2. WOW! You have come SUCH a long ways. Even if you only lose a pound here or there you are still losing and you’ve made major progress from the beginning until now. Keep at it!

  3. heyyyy a pound is a pound! great job! ive been struggling a bit too and can’t seem to break out of this rut, but you just have to keep on trucking. you’re VERY inspirational.

  4. Hey! I’m a new wordpress blogger and have recently been scowering WW community and found a blogger who knew a blogger who follows your blog and I must say your blog is hilarious and awesome! 🙂 I just started my own blog (www.belayon.wordpress.com) to document my weight loss journey, too, and this was one of the few blogs that has actually been inspiring and making me anxious to really work towards my goals 🙂 I started my journey in Jan of this year after being on and off of WW, etc, with new motivation and resolution. So just wanted to say thanks for keeping a fellow blogger motivated and I wish you all the success in your journey too! 🙂 If I can figure out how to follow blogs I will add you…if that’s ok??
    Sara

  5. Dawn, thank you! I’m feeling tons better and back like my old (new?) self.

    Rewka – that’s totally the way I’m going to look at it. Thank you so much!

    Beth, you can get out of that rut! It’s as you said, keep chipping away at the block in the road and you’ll get over it eventually. TY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

