Fabulous Friday #1

Right then. Here’s the deal: every Friday from now until goal (and even after) I want to take a few minutes, sit down with my laptop, and recap the week – before weigh-in.

So here I sit, curled up on my bed with my computer and Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution. My bed is laden with the awesome purchases I made in my post-work week shopping trip… all of which highlight the incredible changes that’ve happened over the course of Weight Watchers. Tonight I bought the most adorable tankini. It’s hot peach with white polka dots, and I actually can’t wait to toss it on and lay out on a boat. Laying next to the swimsuit are two new pairs of shorts. Short shorts, not capris or bermuda shorts. And then, there’s another one of my most recent acquisitions: my race day shirt.

That’s right! It’s the Challenge Obesity 5K tomorrow. And I’ve got a special shirt to wear:

The front:

The back:

I’m a little nervous to advertise this in public, even in a group of people who are going to be at an event in support of fighting obesity. So I’m kind of trying to psyche myself up and gather some virtual cojones in order to put this shirt on tomorrow. I can write down online all I want that 145 lbs. is my goal weight. But seeing it on a t-shirt for some reason really cements it into reality. It feels like I’m making even more of a promise to myself and to everyone who is kind enough to support me that I WILL make it there.

Overall, this week was good. I earned 31 activity points (the equivalent of burning 3,100 calories) and really made a commitment to working out. On the flip side, I didn’t do so fab. regarding food. It’s like since I was working out so hard, I gave myself permission to pretend my plate is a patch of floor and do my best Dyson impression.

Only the scale will tell. Weigh-in is going to be early tomorrow, at 6:30 a.m. instead of 8 a.m., so I can hop in the car at 7:15 and make my way to St. Paul. ❀ and good night!

9 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday #1

  1. I hope you rocked that shirt doll! I wear my weightloss number proudly for all of my races because it’s something the 323 pound me could never have done! WAY TO GO πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

