Back In the Saddle Again

You’re going to have that song in your head for the rest of the day. You’re welcome.

Bwahahaha!

Yup, spank a mule and call me Ethel, I’ve jumped back atop the Weight Watchers wagon and am clinging to a bale of hay for dear life. As of today, I have:

a) not binged on hard tack and salt pork (Bagel Thins and turkey pepperoni, etc.)
b) written in my journey log faithfully (My journal’s full of so many feelings I’m sure if it could verbalize, it would scream “I’m in a glass case of emotion!”)
c) stayed on the trail (planned each day’s food in advance and stuck with it)
d) hopped down and walked behind the wagon at regular intervals (As of today, I’ve earned 13 activity points and will have earned 25 by the time this week is over.)

I’ve made a commitment to making the hard decisions and ignoring the whiny, spoiled kiddo inside that wants everything and wants it like, right now. Thank you SO much for everyone who commented here, on Twitter, or on the WW boards – it has helped me every single moment these past few days. I can’t say it enough – thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

Now back to your regularly-scheduled Western.

6 thoughts on “Back In the Saddle Again

Leave a Reply

