Fabulous Friday #7

Well, this week has oozed fail all over the place. My ticket is secured on the S.S. Failboat, seriously.

I say no to a lot of things. It’s the reason I don’t buy the boxes of doughnuts and cookies that beckon seductively at the entrance to my local grocery store. I’ve said no to restaurant fettucine alfredo for the entire time I’ve been on Weight Watchers. I don’t think I’ve scarfed down a Blizzard from DQ in more than a year.

And yet… sometimes I just can’t do it. I still can’t let go of the Princess Mentality – if I want something, why shouldn’t I have it? Argh. Why indeed.

So I’m honestly not sure what the scale’s going to look like tomorrow. But whatever it is, I’m going to be okay. I’m going to keep going down this crazy and incredibly difficult journey. The only way I’d give up is if someone pries my points calculator out of my cold, dead hand, to use an extreme cliché.

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday #7

  1. It’s about change isn’t it? ….and with weight loss and forming new habits, that changes slowly. Just stick to your new way of life 🙂 It’s all good!

Leave a Reply

