Weeks Seventy-Three and Seventy-Four Results

Well, I’m just a regular broken record, aren’t I?

Week 73: gain. Week 74: gain.

Granted, this last weigh-in, I had to step on the scale in the middle of the day, so I’m really not sure what I weigh.

Why did I become overweight in the first place?

^^^ I don’t know. Or maybe I do, but I can’t verbalize it. So this is it: as loathe as I am to do it, I have to go talk with someone and get things fixed. I have to stop eating in the middle of the night. Have to… I keep eating all my Points in the night and then starving all day. I can’t do it.

The skinny – I can’t continue on like this. I have to fix the roots of my problems, or else slapping a Band-Aid on their symptoms means nothing.

Week 73 Results:

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 170.2 lbs.
BMI: 25.1

Week 74 Results:

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 173 lbs.
BMI: 25.5

7 thoughts on “Weeks Seventy-Three and Seventy-Four Results

  1. Hang in there! Losing weight is not just a battle of eating less and exercising – for me it’s also working on my mentality and reasons WHY I have poor eating habits, self esteem, etc. And those habits are harder to break than just reorganizing your kitchen’s fridge, ya know? You’ve done SO well up to this point, too, and I know you’ll continue to keep at it! Just don’t give up or feel like you can’t do it! You can! We all can! 🙂 And in the end we’ll all be much stronger, happier, and healthier people! Hang in there!

  2. Lisa- it’s a never ending struggle. I believe in you! You are going to gain sometime and lose others. I sent you my life coach’s info. She may be able to help. She is worth a call! You have already accomplished so much! Look in the mirror and give yourself a pat on the back today! I love you!

  3. LM – I haven’t been on the WW boards lately, I’m not sure if you have…but I wanted to tell you — stick with it. I have major issues with veggies, fruits and trying new foods in general, and I am finally realizing that until I figure out how to overcome that issue I will have a really hard time sticking to points and viewing myself as a healthy person (which will enable me to act like a healthy person).

    I’m starting hypnotherapy tomorrow, so I will update you as to how it goes, because if you’re at all like me, your eating issue are probably subconscious and something like hypnotherapy may help a lot.

  4. You’re absolutely right in that you have to fix the root of your problems and dive into the underlying causes of emotional eating and triggers. I think that the mental healing is more important than the physical. If you are mentally healed, or on the process, the weight-loss comes off and will stay off.

    But, that said, also realize that your middle of the day weigh-in was probably not accurate. However, I would still tackle the late night consumptions.

    Are you eating because you’re hungry or is there some other reason?

  5. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: I am so lucky to have so many wonderful people supporting me (even when the chips are down!). Thank you so, so much for all your encouraging words!

Leave a Reply

