Week Seventy-Five Results

Well, a loss is a loss. I’m down .2 lbs. from my weigh-in last week.

More importantly, I’m scheduled for a doctor’s visit next week. This time, I am not going to let her brush off my night eating as a non-issue. This is srs bizness. I’ve lit shet on fire and everything, this is not something to ignore any longer. And I’m tired of being hungry after eating half of my calories while I’m not even fully conscious.

Good stuff: I’m back to pounding the pavement in my running shoes. I’m running the Fishy Four Mile in Chetek, Wis., in July with my sister and brother-in-law, and then I’m running my hometown’s 10K about a week after that.

Yeah, I’m batshetcrazy. What more can I say?

Starting stats:
Weight: 247 lbs.
BMI: 36.5

Today’s stats:
Weight: 172.8 lbs.
BMI: 25.5

4 thoughts on “Week Seventy-Five Results

  1. Definitely talk about the night eating. I eat really late at night too, but it doesn’t bother me. I don’t like traditional eating schedules, where we HAVE to eat at certain times of the day. I eat when I get up, or whenever I’m hungry. Same goes for water (though I’m usually always thirsty).

    As for pounding pavement, think of running as a way to cleanse your soul and connect with the Earth. Feels better that way, i think 🙂

  2. a loss is a loss, right?! yay!!!!

    I would definitely bring up the issue with your doctor, especially if it’s something that concerns you.

Leave a Reply

